BlackRapid RS-4 Camera Strap


During my 1st ever wedding shoot earlier this year from invitation by Jan shim, I indeed discovered a learning curve. In this new resolution been referring as ‘G’ from Shimworld’s 2009-a-year-of-resolution and registering my first  blog describing “My Journey in Full Frame”

I experience with the conventional strap is like hung around my neck with a millstone! It mades a huge different in how long you be carrying your gear during the shooting.
I first saw the BlackRapid product on Cathay Photo Online website. I had been doing google on a camera strap for a while. After watching and reading the reviews on http://www.blackrapid.com. I decided to check it out.

card2 

I just got “two units” RS-4 last Thursday. The first impression from looking at the strap is “It looks great and tough”. In no time, I quickly tried “one” of it on. Having actually tested it at a live event held at CHMS in Kuala Belait last night with mostly do my shoot with my 70-200mm F/2.8 lens, tell you this strap is simple and works as promised.

front

It came in a nice mesh pouch.

mesh-pouch

RS-4: Black fabric, front zippered pocket for storing small things like memory cards or business cards. The strap is comfortable and well made and the hardware is solid. Noticing the Logo “R”, kind of reminds me of a “Type” ….

front-zip-pocket

There is a small plastic sleeve supplied with the clip to prevent the gate from accidental openings, and while it seems like a bit of an afterthought, it works well.

gate-stop

Strap Plastic Gate Sleeve
The R-Strap is so comfortable you hardly know you have it on. So, please mind your gear and always use plastic gate stop. Black Rapid Inc. is not responsible for any damage to equipment or injury that may be caused by the use of products sold by Black Rapid Inc. The buyer and/or user assumes all responsibility and risk with the purchase and/or use of any product from Black Rapid Inc.

 patent

11 thoughts on “BlackRapid RS-4 Camera Strap

  1. I use this too.. love it.. and now they don’t have the plastic sleeve thingy anymore.. coz they had updated their hook.. It feel more tough and reliable than ever…

    • Odee, I have no idea as I got mine direct from blackrapid.com and the other from Cathay Photo Singapore. But, there is another similar product that is Op/tech Dual Harness which is available at Megacom Enterprise. I was there earlier this afternoon and there are 2 different sizes to suit individual.

  2. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the
    favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

